CHAIR: Michele Corey, Vice President for Programs, Michigan’s Children

Dr. Jan Amsterburg, Ph.D., Superintendent, Gratiot-Isabella Intermediate School District
Casey Anbender, J.D., Senior Management Analyst, Child Welfare Services, Michigan Supreme Court
Stacie Bladen, L.M.S.W., Deputy Director, Children’s Services Administration, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
Dr. Amy Bonomi, Ph.D.,M.P.H., Director, Children and Youth Institute, Michigan State University Extension
Hillary Brandon, M.P.H., Michigan Adolescent Pregnancy and Parenting Program (MI-APPP) Coordinator, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
Jared Burkhart, Executive Director, Michigan Chapter American Academy of Pediatrics
Kyle Caldwell, President and CEO, Council of Michigan Foundations
Annette Chapman, Vice President, Grantmaking and Scholarships, Battle Creek Community Foundation
David Coulter, Senior Program Officer, Children’s Hospital of Michigan Foundation
Taryn Gal, Executive Director, Michigan Organization on Adolescent Sexual Health
Eric A. Guthrie, Ph.D., Michigan’s State Demographer, Bureau of Labor Market Information and Strategic Initiatives, Michigan Department of Technology, Management and Budget
Paula Herbart, President and CEO, Michigan Education Association
Wendy Lewis Jackson, Managing Director, Detroit Program, The Kresge Foundation
Gilda Z. Jacobs, President and CEO, Michigan League for Public Policy
Ja’Nel Jamerson, M.A., Executive Director, Flint & Genesee Literacy Network

Jerry D. Johnson, Assistant Superintendent, Calhoun Intermediate School District
Amy E. Krug,
 Managing Director, Ele’s Place Flint
Mike Larson, President and CEO, Michigan Association of United Ways
Jodi Latuszek, Juvenile Management Analyst, Trial Court Services, State Court Administrative Office
Ruben Martinez, Ph.D., Director, Julian Samora Research Institute, Michigan State University
Lisa McCormick, Director, Office of the Children’s Ombudsman
David R. McGhee, Associate Vice President of Organizational Excellence & Impact, The Skillman Foundation
Summer Minnick, Director, Policy Initiatives & Federal Affairs, Michigan Municipal League
Erica Raleigh, Director, Data Driven Detroit
Alex Rossman, Communications Director, Michigan League for Public Policy
Jason Smith, L.M.S.W., Director of Youth Justice Policy, Michigan Council on Crime and Delinquency
Ann Michele Stacks, Ph.D., Director, Infant Mental Health Program, Merrill Palmer Skillman Institute, Wayne State University
Michele Strasz, Executive Director, Capital Area College Access Network
Stacey Tadgerson, M.P.A., Director, Native American Affairs, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
Cassie Jo Thierfelder, Esq., Policy & Advocacy Specialist, United Way for Southeastern Michigan
Holly Wingard, Director of Training and Technical Assistance, Early Childhood Investment Corporation
Amy Zaagman, Executive Director, Michigan Council for Maternal and Child Health

Alicia Guevara Warren, M.P.Aff., Kids Count Project Director, Michigan League for Public Policy

Contact Us

Have a question for the League? Send us a message!